The end. Or is it the beginning?

This past Thursday I attended my last class at the Syracuse University School of Information Studies as a graduate student. Walking home after my last class, I didn’t feel any different. But today, I realize that I have two assignments left in my graduate career, and then graduation, and then it is out into the great big world once more. I’m looking forward to what the future may bring. While I don’t have a job lined up yet, I’m optimistic about my options and secretly happy I don’t have to leave the Fayetteville Free Library just yet. I’m really excited to be mobile, because there are just so many interesting public library jobs in beautiful and exciting places all over the US and one of them will realize how amazing I am and hire me (or at least that’s what my boss says).

Published by

margaretportier

I am a teen librarian. I am a learner of things and a doer of doings.

Leave a Reply

