Kindle and Overdrive

Indulge me for a moment while I geek out. When I was living in Japan, I bought myself a Kindle because of the high cost and extremely sparse selection of books in English. But when I came back to the US to be a graduate student, I didn’t have the extra cash to be buying books to read on my Kindle, so I borrowed books from the library instead. Today, I checked out an ebook from my library to read on my Kindle. It’s an excellent merge of two reading experiences: my Kindle and my library book. The Kindle is smaller and lighter than the print book would be and also holds all of the PDFs and both of the textbooks I am using for classes. Talk about lightening the load!

Published by

margaretportier

I am a teen librarian. I am a learner of things and a doer of doings.

Leave a Reply

