Internship Day 3

Today I spent 4 hours shadowing on the reference desk. While there I learned about the online databases we have access to at the Fayetteville Free Library. So I spent a while getting familiar with the information accessible from each. I had fun looking up different things. My father shows up in the Biography Research Center database, CultureGrams is full of awesome photos from different countries and cultures around the world, and I had fun doing read-alike research on my favorite books and authors in Novelist. I also learned how to submit and inter-library loan request.

(reference internship hours completed: 8 of 75)

Published by

margaretportier

I am a teen librarian. I am a learner of things and a doer of doings.

Leave a Reply

