The Library in the Library

I can’t tell you how excited I am about today. Last week in Professor Lankes’ class we met Meg Backus, an librarian with amazing ideas, who invited us all to participate in a new project she is starting called the Library in the Library (here’s some more info). The first meeting is today at 3pm and I will be there. Then, after the Library in the Library, we have class at Bird Library where we will tour the preservation labs and the Special Collections. I am SO excited about that!

I think the only drawback to meeting so many types of librarians and learning about so many kinds of libraries is that I am finding it hard to choose just one…

Published by

margaretportier

I am a teen librarian. I am a learner of things and a doer of doings.

Leave a Reply

